Election Overview Arakan State under Burma election 2010

Voters in 17 electorates in Arakan State will have nine political parties to choose from in the national elections to be held on 7th November 2010.

The two largest parties are the Union Solidarity Development Party and the National Unity Party both are strongly linked to the present ruling military regime.
Continue reading